The Goblin’s Winter- Chapter One

Chapter One Eddystone, New Hampshire was suffering through a spell of sub-zero temperatures unheard of for over a century. The winter had been unusually mild right up until the first of February and then, boom. The deep cold had moved in and decided to stay. Eddystone's denizens went about their business bundled up like arctic... Continue Reading →

Featured post

Witchbone Book Two: The Ghost of Annie Gray

Witchbone Book Two: The Ghost of Annie Gray- released December 13th, 2019. Yup. Friday the 13th. Get in on Amazon here Also available in paperback format   Danny Hallow is enjoying the best summer of his life. His new town has beaches, boardwalks, and woods to explore. Plus for the first time in his life,... Continue Reading →

Featured post

Welcome to The Gnomewood Chronicles

  A new paranormal adventure series for ages 10+, for fans of Stranger Things, Harry Potter, and Spiderwick "A riveting great read and the first volume of author Alex Norton's new 'Witchbone' series, "The Goblin's Winter" showcases a master of the fantasy action/adventure novel who has a genuine flair for originality and a thoroughly reader... Continue Reading →

Featured post

Reviews for The Goblin’s Winter

Reviewed for Midwest Book Review's Children's Bookwatch newsletter: A riveting great read and the first volume of author Alex Norton's new 'Witchbone' series, "The Goblin's Winter" showcases a master of the fantasy action/adventure novel who has a genuine flair for originality and a thoroughly reader engaging narrative storytelling style. While unreservedly recommended for school and... Continue Reading →

Featured post

The Chicken Project

Happy Fatherโ€™s Day.ย  Most days I have two hours that are mine. I try to divide those two free hours evenly between writing and getting some exercise, because New Hampshire has a Dunkin' Donuts every quarter mile and I'm too short to be this round. The rest of the time, I'm at work or taking... Continue Reading →

Books in the time of Covid-19

A quick story, and then I have some recommended books at the end: Iโ€™m still working. Iโ€™m in a gray area between non-essential and essential, but I'm there. Itโ€™s odd to be out in the daily world right now, but on the plus side this may be the only time in my life I can... Continue Reading →

Sunday Funnies 2/16/20

I forgot to post last week on account of I was squiring my youngest (who has me shamelessly wrapped around her little finger) to The Mall, where she spent lots of my money and talked me into buying a leather biker jacket instead of the sensible winter coat I was looking for. My son now... Continue Reading →

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started